photo's of alleyways, dimly lit doorways, churches, and subway stairs..... or somethin

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2002 22:35

so i actually went out and took photo's tonight. It was the first time in a very, very long time.

A long time, in fact, that I ruined the first role of film because I forgot how to properly rewind the damn thing. oops.

The second role, 36 color shots, I blew through in about 30 minutes. That's more then a shot a minute.

can you say jonesin?

that's like sex after you haven't had any in 3 or 4 years. I was a walking photographic boner.

hm, I'll have to try for an hour next time. Seriously, it's like having a new girlfriend. You just pour yourself into her. Expend, expend, expend [expensive, too].

I have to buy another role of film to get the pictures that were destroyed yesterday again.

I want a digital video camera, and I want to record inner city philly life to Davis' Kind of Blue. 4 parts for 4 seasons, then a 5th, non-seasonal related part. So, I just need a digital video camera, a new computer, and that should do it. I've already got the Miles Davis covered, hehhe. Got the music, just need everything else. Well, got the inspiration too....

going to see Le Pacte des Loups tomorrow again with some friends. kick ass.

ok, I'm gonna watch reservoir dogs....


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.