take it away

Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2002 22:27

And I'm crazy when it's about you
it's a time, it's a time and time again,

there we go,
you know who you are, you know who you
are

and I'm awake at 4am, and I'm awake all day, and I'm awake until I'm passed out from the booze, from the head-rushes, from the walking.

from the walking.

and I'm here, and I'm here. and there was never a time when I didn't stop walking.

and there was never a time when I didn't stop walking.

when we dropped the mic, we dropped the mic, and when we tripped over our shoe laces, we tripped over our shoe laces.

Soon, I know. I know it, I know it, soon, I'll know it.

And there was then, there was those times, and I kept walking, and I kept walking, and I kept walking

and I don't know where I am now, no I don't know where I am now, I just kept walking.

If they find those moments, if they find those charms, I'll let them have it it. they can keep it, and keep on walking, and keep on walking, and keep on walking away
away
away.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.