Iggy pop and the great barrier

Saturday, Jan. 05, 2002 14:59

That song came on.

beautiful, beautiful girl from the north...
I sung along.
And I looked over next to me.

candy, candy, candy I can't let you go...

in the morning I wake up with it on my mind,
at night it lulls me to sleep.
that great and forever distance apart.

ghosts behind jail cell windows.
security cameras peering down
into my transparent heart.

I am the distant brother, you'll never have.
I am the forgotten lover,
we'll pass each other by as strangers.
You're the change I'll never see.
the curtian never drawn;
the play never performed.

and you'll return north,
and I'll stay in this south.

and your smile and sweet scent
has already been softly led into my soul's room of trapped ghosts
causing me to miss you
long before you're gone.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.