on a yellow piece of paper

Friday, Feb. 15, 2002 16:42

it's funny, the things we write, then find later...

this was on a piece of paper in a box of stuff. I think it's a year or two old...

at 6am
there's not much to do.
i watch tv
over and over
and every passing hour,
i tell myself I'll go to sleep then,
but I don't.

and I flip through a magazine,
that reeks of perfume
and i feel like im reading the insides
of a cheap whore
while the tv drips on
at 6am.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.