what a chance...

Sunday, Feb. 24, 2002 17:13

So many, millions of nights
We'll laugh again some time soon
some night soon
just like those old days
those old days

so fast time ages
so quick
and then it's geriatric
and senility

I thought I saw you on the bus the other afternoon
There was only a slash of your profile
Then your back as you walked away

this is what I mean by ghosts
this is what I mean by haunting
Always around
always reminding me
but never you
never actually you

because if it isn't actually you,
I can't truely get off my chest
everything I've wanted to say
for years and years...

One night, sometime soon,
I really hope
we'll laugh again

There's so much I want to tell you
So many stories I'd like to share

Look how I've grown, look how you've grown

I can only imagine,

I can only imagine...

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.