An apology for the Devil--

Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2002 00:08

To Vietnam, to roaring places of tidal waves, of burned letters, and of those imaginary poker hands.
And if a place may never come into existence, there will always be the running of faucets and dead leaves dropping from dead trees.
To the hills on the other side of the Great fire,
I'll leave you be,
to create the dearly needed space of childrens fantasy and of adults chagrin
I think I can recall two words, not in particular order
making an abuntance of sense
at least

at one point.

II

A dream for a single footstep
cracked sidewalks will always remind us of our mothers backs
If St. Chrysostom was right in saying,
if those people are ever right,
Hell is paved with the skulls of priests.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.