the cut on my lip, the scar on my ankle

Thursday, Mar. 28, 2002 19:19

I know what you told me. Yes yes, a million times around.

You never knew, the blisters on my toes. You never saw, the cracks in my hands. i never told you, about the burnt tongue.

If it were a crash,

  if it were a soda,
fizz fizz fizzzing away,
if it were some and all of these things.

no.... no, it would never be your way again, would it?

Survive early morning wanderings. The art of will. You broke aalong time ago. We are a suicide, marinated in the finest spices, and with a liberal helping of wasted souls.

you left me defective. You kicked through the sand castle. If you were to see my ghost walking down the street, I would hope that you'd notice my limp.

but there's the way it went. There's the way it happened.

and then there's the heartache

and then there's the heartache.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.