west philly wake up call

Monday, Apr. 19, 2004 10:07 pm

I left my apartment at 8 pm on sunday night. I didn't get home until today, monday at 6 pm.

woke in west philly at 7 am. called my boss and asked for a lift to work. We drove to work, and I was a mess. had the shakes real bad when I woke up. had trouble dialing my bosses number. walking around work, walking around people in suits, conservation scientists, curators, big money people. And I'm still wearing the shorts and t-shirt I slept in. Sneakers with no socks. Smelling of booze, broads and cigarettes. 3 hours of sleep under my belt. shakey hands. empty stomach. weary bags under my eyes.

seriously... I gotta stay out of west philly.

it's not very good on my constitution.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.