asleep at the wheel

Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2003 11:47 pm

I felt like some archaic friend, a throwback to the old days when we knew all the same people and would never acknowledge the sexual tension between us. I felt like I was being dragged behind your nostalgia, bloody finger tips and white knuckles. gripping your bumper, holding on for dear life. And the bumper sticker read; "Keep honking, I'm reloading." and I thought if this were a car chase I would honk my horn at you, hoping, just maybe, we could get into a shoot out so this fucking weary dragging can end already.
Wouldn't that be nice?
I asked to an empty room, everything asleep at 4am except for me and your car on cruise control.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.