sitting in the theater, the curtain raises, and the sun is introduced to us, magnificently

Sunday, May. 19, 2002 23:49

there's these diaries I click on, and so many, myself included, that are quoting things they heard. things people said, sung, wrote. and I think that's so cool. I think that's like tuning the radio through the stations and just picking up the words that randomly come through between the silence and the static.

I watch the discovery channel, history channel, and all those other learning channels religiously. on the discovery science channel, there was a show about the big bang and the start of the universe. Two scientists, the two who discovered this "phenomenon", said that the remnants of the beginning of the universe, that initial explosion of energy, can be seen and heard by us every day. It's called static. the white snow and loud "kssssssssh" on your tv set when it's on the wrong channel. the space between airways on the radio. I sat in front of the tv the next day, turned it on the wrong channel, and saw pieces of the beginning float by me. these are our instruments of entertainment. these are our instruments of the start of creation.

and I hear our static.
and I hear the start of your universe.

what a spectacular way to raise the curtain.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.