MkIIc, can't leave those things alone, never had a home [you're not three]

Friday, May. 03, 2002 23:25

Now I wait on your balcony, and it's autumn this time.

It's those moments, that you wonder, if you're going to stay.

I smelled paint thinner. Two bucks to the nickel. Caged birds, crunching leaves.

A dirty white cabinet that your dad made when you were three. Rusted blue mountain bike, running through piles of leaves baked until golden brown.

The storms came in, the storms went out to sea. It was colder by the hour. There were pumpkin seeds in the oven, a wind chime purred like a skipping record.

there was no sunshine those days.

it started on the first day of summer, it started on the first day of fall. There was never sunshine on those days, just wasn't meant to be, just wasn't meant to shine.

the house was brown brick, there were thousands.

ten sparrows let me know the future, ten sparrows let me know when you would come around and take action.

sometimes I got confused, couldn't put it straight, couldn't get my head to work.

kept getting three.

kept getting three.

could only count two.

always counted two

kept getting three.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.