Friday the 13th Marathon

Saturday, Jun. 14, 2003 1:58 pm

a very, very drunken Friday the 13th marathon took place last night in north philly. I arrived, two double malt 40's in hand, half way into part 1. there was thunder and lightening outside, and the rain was starting. By part two, Jason's Revenge, the lightening was illuminating the sky bright neon blue, the rain was heavy, and we were all buzzed and/or high.

By Friday the 13th, part 3-D, we were sloppy drunk, and dodging the blatant 3-D shots, such as an eyeball popping out towards the camera. Which, we rewinded at least three times, and yelled and ducked each time.

Popping eyeballs have never been more hilarious.

Jason 3-D doesn't actually work with 3-D glasses :(

the funked up, early 80's breakbeat soundtrack to part 3-D found at least one of us break dancing.

speaking of breakdancing, between movies, we were treated to "Pac Man Fever", a horrible early 80's disco-new wave album with deep songs about pac man, centipede and donky kong, to name a few.

part 4 started with screams of

"CRISPIN FUCKING GLOVER!!!!!" over and over when he was on screen. For some reason, I found myself outside at one point. The storm had passed, and my friend was pissing into the back of someone's pickup truck, parked across the street. the really funny thing was, it was his house we were all at, and his bathroom just up the stairs, was unoccupied.

we didn't make it through part 4, most of us were passing out. though we did see crispin fucking glover die.

you see, with horror movies, you must pick a character to emote with. So we all picked our dads at the start of the movies. In part one, my dad was Steve. He was gutted.

in part two, it was the guy in the wheelchair. he was stabbed and kicked down a long set of stairs.

I don't remember who my dad was in part three and four.

I was mostly disappointed that I didn't make it to Jason X, Jason in space. That sounds like hotness.

Sometime around 4am, I stumbled, literally, into my apartment. I remember sitting down and turning on the TV.

Somehow, I woke up in my bed upstairs.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.