for the man in black

Friday, Sept. 12, 2003 8:21 am

I'm sorry Johnny.

you meant a lot to us all.

it's a sad morning without you.

"We'll meet again, don't know where,
don't know when,
but I know we'll meet again some sunny day.
Keep smiling through just like you always do,
till the blue skies drive the dark clouds
far away
tell �em that I won�t be long
and they�ll be happy to know that as you saw me go
I was singing this song
We'll meet again, don't know where,
don't know when
but I know we'll meet again some sunny day

Yeah, we'll meet again, I don't know where, and I don't know when,
but I do know that we'll meet again
some sunny day.
So honey, keep on smiling through just like you always do,
till the blue skies drive the dark clouds far away.
And would you please say hello to all the folks that I know,
and tell �em that I won�t be long,
they�ll be happy to know that as you saw me go
I was singing this song.
We'll meet again, don't know where,
don't know when,
but I know we'll meet again some sunny day."

-Johnny Cash, "We'll Meet Again"


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.