pedestrian

Sunday, Oct. 27, 2002 4:07 am

and it's been 10 hours drinking whiskey, 
a new day creeps over my hair
blurred and heavy eyes
and I can't get my mind off
and I can't get my mind off
sold of high speed promises or
the trash strew windy alley ways
that captured the lens focus, retina reversed
it all sounds the same with the pre dawn time 
hour minus one.
hours minus one.
always leads you up to the weekends
leave friday evening
return sunday morning.
and nothing to account for
other
then a new wrinkle across my face.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.