11:59pm

Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003 11:59 pm

I felt sick to my stomach, but lit up another cigarette anyway. Had been chain smoking since the late afternoon... the clock stared stupid-like at me, 11:59pm.

staring, like it will never change to midnight. Never turn into a new day.

11:59pm.

My life was stuck at 11:59pm.

The cans of beer were empty. The flask of whiskey was dry. I had six packs of menthol cigarettes, a handful of expired hours [wasted], and one tuesday night minute that would not die.

11:59pm.

Fuck.

Being awake had no appeal. Being asleep had even less. I looked at my right hand as the cigarette was lifted away from my lips, and paused.

a new wrinkle.

an old scar.

a dirty finger nail.

a slight shaking.

stuck at 11:59pm.

Yawn. vision goes blurry.

eye sight readjusts.

let myself sigh.

12:00am.

wednesday.

Fuck.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.