me I don't care

Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2002 11:39 pm

and I can see that it feels pathetic, 
that today felt magical.
and I'd like to chase one thousand
 spirits with ravenous eyes
and sometimes I'd like to say it never was so
and sometimes I'd like to say that
 today was a perfect day
But sometimes it's easier to pretend it was. 
to close my lids and see perfect days gone by
but there have always been mistakes, accepted or not
but there have been times no one could help me
and there had been times when I asked Jesus to love me
and there have been times the window 
looked perfect on a perfect day.
And I'd like to be a Hazel Motes at times, 
and tell owls I'm am clean. 
I am clean
and have the waitresses say;
I don't give a good goddamn what you think you are.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.