when I'm scared, I think of you

Thursday, Nov. 14, 2002 12:22 am

when they said to be dreaming
of all the fairytales
somewhere
and sometimes
can it feel like I'm torching your house
can it feel oh so like a search that should of been abandoned years ago, but I know I don't care
how many dreams I can't remember
or how many fairytales I choose never to forget
and all those houses
I burned to the ground
just to create more ghosts
to haunt my dreams
awake
and asleep
on park benches
or when I found jesus stretched out on a hospital bed
can I tell you,
how much I want you to be my ghost?
The love of your charred and smoking residence
tells me to forget
what was then
and that this is now.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.