limbo

15.11.2001 11:02

it's pure madness.

this place, this life, this experience. Red lights, green lights, steam from the ground, steam from the buildings. Like urban buddhas, like pennies stuck in the cement cracks.

like getting your brains blown out, every time you step outside. We rush, we slow down. We work at pace, we work at nothing. We work to make money, we work to pay our debt to society.

there's the magnificent seven. there's the seven wonders of the world. there's seven in the bible. there's the seven bus. there's seven days in the week.

He sees the city sleep at night

I'll be the hiena, you'll see. She doesn't know where she'll be.

I didn't mean for that to rhyme.

it's dark out now. break, break- take cover. Sometimes, I wish to see them alive again. One more dream, have her alive again. Soft cheeks. that distance away. there they go. never seen again.

are we justified to think about nothing but ourselves? I think I need to stretch out some more. Lose control, and bury the hatchet. We'll never be the same, once the problems have all been solved.

take two, and call me in the morning. fuck you.

Veins filled with steam have exploded onto the surface, into [the] air. They bleed never ending. Somewhere, a grain of sand crawls over another. The wind turns left, the water dips. It's dark out. a child plays under the sunlight at the same time a s

i

w r i t e

t h i s.

if I fade out tonight, don't call back for me. I'll return sometime. in the future. When I sleep tonight, don't call out my name. I'll awake sometime. in the future. The sun faded out tonight. don't call out for it. it'll return sometime. in the future.

slowly I'll drip into the subway grates. lost in the tunnels and pipes below. pulled into a swimming pool of oscillating and lofty...... nothings.

walk up, breezy fireworks. flash floods and dazzled senses. am I still here? fragment and fizzle. there I go, falling over the steps.

small fires burn in the distance. Beyond the tree tops and slanted slopes of hills. a blade of grass turns left. the wind dips.

neatly put single rocks into formation. present the project for the boss, and sweat blood hoping for their approval. What more can we do, then be human beings?

if we're to be punished, let it come in deluges and torrents. With 300 mile per hour winds, and 100 feet tall waves. Don't rob us of our moment. Don't sneak into our rooms, and with a whisper and a kiss, steal it all away. don't covet my memories. let us have completion.

it takes a hammer, to crack apart the frozen surface of love. That which I do adore. delicious and mouth-watering. I wish to bite at it's heart each night, and drink from it's stem every morning, with my count chocula.

the clouds cover the sun, don't fret- it's only just a change of pace. it'll be back sooner or later. we can't always have things the way we want them to be. don't fret- there's nothing we can do __________.

enjoy the moment, we're stuck in it forever.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.