languid

20.11.2001 8:45

perpendicularity astrocraft,

hoover dam, teleological

juxtapose kinetic knosis
spit it out, I've felt you
wanting to tell me this for years.

Your time has been wasted,
on hershey bars and prayers
I don't think I heard you.
my contempt for our salvation
is carried off in wooden hay carts.

understand, generosity comes with licking lips. fangs.
understand, awakening comes with all the dirt.

how many times did you close your eyes next to me?

are your problems, worth my nights' sleep?
Our parvenu son, has wondered where all the playthings went.

crash.

let's go back to this slow moving winter opsonation. Can you see what the streets have placed on your head? You write haiku, badly, and expect me to nod with zen "ahhhhh's".

the radix of our being, is found in the music, and in the pity. so many times I need to get your sluggish trail scrubbed off my soul, rinsed clean off the nape of my neck. I wonder why you're always with me, closer then my shadow. Distant galaxy. I can barely see you on cloudy nights, or under my city's canopy of artifical light.

those few nights, well, you've seen what happens. What ever came of, oh nevermind. look at that crack in the sidewalk.

when I look up, it's never what I expect.

single stream of light from the center of it all, I remember your first thought, and last wish whispered in my trembling ear. Just look what you've left me to work with now,
just wait until I get my hands around your neck.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.