altruisme

25.11.2001 1:50

I know things can be hard for you,
baby.

Sometimes, we don't find the right time
to do the things we want
or say the things
we need to hear.

I know I don't listen sometimes. I know I'm a bad man sometimes. I know you told me not to bother.
but when we're not working out
all I know is all I got-- which is to continue loving you.

All I can leave at the plate,
is the value of never letting us turn to dust,
and maybe a few crumbs of my self-worth.

tonight, let me do the dishes. I think we'll be alright.

I think we'll be alright tonight.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.