city street

06.12.2001 11:36

a sway and that's the way it should be. blue jean skirt, and that's the way it should be.

summer bird on summer trees, looking down on heat-shimmering black streets. and she said she only wants to be friends,
maybe one day we'll understand.

I needed you.

weak for your heart, I wasn't sure what to do without.

so now here I am, and there once was that sway. the way it should of always been. those same black streets shimmer under the new summer heat.

but I'm not there anymore.
I'm not there anymore.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.