eros and thanatos v1.2

11.12.2001 8:08

in my smoke, unfurled
there's a genie
trans`sss_personal
I've forgotten the music.
verboten.

In my dream, unfurled
skeletons and zombies
play cards
with my moral
chips.
satan is a pitboss.

affection is words, placed variously,
like bear traps catching insects.
if my foot issss>is ever caught,
take care of me,
by putting one bullet in my head.

I lost the party,
my birthday
dragged out into the midnight cold
just to be with you for some time
hoping for a kiss that would never come
again.

and now you've vanished into new york city.

maybe I should talk about it now, so I can think about it
of course I won't
naturally.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.