I am the Hunter S. Thompson of 1:04am.

18.12.2001 1:04

my eyes are red from strain and sheer exhaustion.
grab the mic from mutherfuckers like ya'll.
if there ever was
no, I ain't allowed
Tonight on CNN
I ain't allowed
over on that there.

there's a million stabbings
a moon full of cotton seeds
but I ain't allowed.

There's a million sinners
standing outside my apartment door
a moon full of cotton seeds
but I ain't allowed

There's been nations crumblin
and wars erupting
you'd think
these times have been harder
then they been before
we've all got to do what we was called for in life.

but you're a good girl
you're a good person
here with this in me.
stuck like a fever.
down here
on this slicked floor.
down here
on this dead floor.
down this low, and not a single prayer.
Lord, I promise I won't never come down this far again

watched the highway
with a pack of cigarettes
until dawn
can't go into that room
I ain't allowed.

If we was in this together
there would be only one person I wouldn't recommend, and that's you.
cause I ain't allowed

if we was hurt in this together
I wouldn't be so sorry
don't expect my help.
I ain't allowed

that smoke lifting into the cotton seed moon
yours and mind
that woman
was stolen right from under my arm.
and I ain't never seen her no more
she went away
can't see her no more
cause I ain't allowed.

but you're not on that road with me, once again.
it's just me and the devil,
wondering what the fuck
happened to all the fun in this world.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.