cold new york minute

Saturday, Dec. 22, 2001 23:29

Now, people plant 
thought-mines as subliminally as CNN.
record breaking numbers
all together
stand out
as alpha numeric quotes 
on my news crawler.
    The sun dips in
  fades out again.
There's a beeping somewhere
   low
     and
       self programming.
there's a cloud passing overhead
chills the ground
 -20 degrees

I refuse to be your manequin
all handsome and motionless.
break my jointless fingers off.
 the names of my impaling pikes,
 placed on a cold New York alley
rooftop,
 are your grudges
 and their indifference.
The two of them together,
  are about
  as funny as hell.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.