waking up and dying.

Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2002 22:17

there's a blinking line looking at me. It won't tell me what it wants
I have to figure that out
myself.

I woke up and died last night-- it's what comes back to me. My vision, was pixilated. Broken into dots, fuzzy and digital. My software was having a glitch of somekind. My heart was leaving through my mouth, and I was convinced that God was killing me off. Feeling that now I know how Egypt's firstborns felt as they were silently robbed of their breath overnight.

A pillar of salt already, I looked back long ago.

and far away.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.