walk the other way

Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003 11:45 pm

Took a step outside today and thought;
"it's almost criminal."

The clouds were in effect, rolling deep. The bus came on time. Colder then expected, never seem to be prepared enough for the cold.

stepped outside today and wondered;
"what can I do to change my life?"
the answer came back ala sobriety mode;
five bucks in my pocket and a cigarette.

riding the bus downtown, arms
outstretched over the seats beside me, looking out the window as we rode by morning faces begetting morning window reflections.

stepped outside this morning, and thought;
"what did I figure?"
stepping around the broken beer
bottles, water from the puddles on the corners wet my socks through the tears on the sides of my sneakers. A state of total disrepair.
"Real working man's feet." the doctor said to me once.
The answer came back all too
complacently;
"nothing new. wake, work, eat then sleep."

desire causes suffering.

stepped outside this morning, lit a cigarette, then looked down the block and thought;
"It's beautiful today."

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.