sometimes, it's the breakfast that counts

Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003 5:44 pm

sugarbob and funky bunch just left into the snowy night, back to maryland.

they called at 1:30am the other night.

"We just parked." I go out to meet them.

bobby hopped on the computer. We all watched Dark Days on dvd. Bobby fell asleep afterwards. My girl fell asleep afterwards.

Michelle and I talked about the experience of life and smoked cigarettes downstairs in the smokers lounge, until around 6am. then went to sleep afterwards.

there was french toast, muffins and kung fu movies in the morning [1pm]. Coffee and surprise trips to the whole foods for clementines in the snow. Oh yeah, it snowed, and continued to snow, and hasn't stopped snowing.

lazy sunday, switching from sprawed on the floor, or to the computer, or looking outside. Numerous trips to the smokers lounge for michelle & myself.

about 30 minutes ago, I walked Bobby to his truck. We were passing through a semi-shady area of center city and were jumped by a single college girl, with a snowball. I fought back, then Bobby.

"Do you know her?" bobby asks me as snowballs fly past our heads.

"No, I don't," I replied, throwing another snowball into the air.

Bobby bit it, slid to the ground. She hit him while he was down. I popped up from behind a car and hit her in the face. I didn't mean to. I'm sorry.

World Wars start this way.

Eventually, she waved goodbye, and we waved goodbye back.

World Wars never end this way.

We drove back and picked up michelle, saying our goodbyes and parting ways.

soon, we'll all be back where we started.

Maryland.

California.

Pennsylvania.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.