dell and how they lost a 2,000 dollar sale

Sunday, Jan. 20, 2002 08:27

[still listening to Miles Davis, Kinda of Blue. It never gets old.]

Dell.com can can suck my.......

friday, we tried to order our brand new computer, which we toiled and argued over during it's configuration, and which was finally settled upon. The price is rough, $1,900, but we have half of that put aside to pay right off the bat.

The only part was getting the credit approval to pay only 58 bucks a month afterwards.... which we didn't.

fuck them.

They ask all these semi-personal financial questions, like how long you've been at your job, do you own or rent, how long have you lived there, etc. Ok, fine, I understand why, but they denied us because my girl just started a new job, and we've only been in this new apartment for 7 months.

What they fail to take into account, and this is what pisses me off, is that our new apartment is twice as expensive as our last one, & she started her new job because her old one is slowly going under [a week after she left, they started with layoffs]. The next factor is me. I'm paying 50% of this too. I have a full time job, just got a raise, and I'm in the US Army National Guard which spells two pay checks and government-worker credability. Financially, we're better off then we've ever been.

but Dell.com doesn't want to know about these things. They'd rather think of us as squatters. fuckers.

kiss my ass.

you're out a $2,000 dollar sale.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.