photos two, electric boogaloo

Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2002 23:35

I spent most of the evening over my friends house scanning, scanning, and scanning.... I finished around 11pm

the second roll of film I dropped of for developing was a success. I am pleased with them, as compared to the washed out first roll.

ok, so here they are. all links will open in a new window. my apologies if they load slow, and for the poor crop/scan job. Like I said, I was there for a while, and wanted to get home.

18th & Sansom

the parkway

alley garage

church tree

church tree with photoshop manipulation

small side street in center city

broad street, the second main artery of philly. Almost got hit by a car taking this one.

1325 pine st [not my home. I wish.]

18th and sansom, looking at the mellon building

these are older photos I took in high school.

Stool

I was a member of a center city chess club in the sophmore year of high school. I took this there.

Martyr. the hands aren't actually bound; they're braclets. but they looked bound when i developed it, so that's what I thought of. A female martyr. [this may not load for some of you. I will be resizing some of the images here, so they load properly and faster. sorry. like I said, this was kinda a rush job.]

a different angle of the above statue

I spent two weeks during one summer at an art program in slippery rock university. I was obessed with this tower, which was across from our dorm room. I didn't have a tripod when I saw this shot, so I just curled up in a ball and sat motionless for ...awhile, while the camera burned the image.

My friend, the moment he came home to discover his house had been bombed [and knew who the people were who did it]

the photo below I took when somewhere between 8 and 10 years old. It was the first time I took photos with a real camera. The summer camp I went to taught a small group of us. I have more from this batch, but I only scanned this one. So, one of my first photographs;

summer swings


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.