18 wheels

Tuesday, Feb. 05, 2002 22:08

I never wanted you to be a sailor's girl to be a trucker's wife
to be left behind
you should know
you should know that I'm thinkin of you up and down I-5
more often then a serial killer
like a smuggler
like a trucker drinking when I should be sleeping, sleeping when I should be waking up
never hung over
either wide awake or way too drunk

the only thing, the only thing that I ever wanted
is going to fuck you over, is going to fuck us up
and I wonder if you'll be there when I get back
or will you leave me like I left you over and over

-murder city devils

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.