like being taken out of the freezer

Monday, Jan. 06, 2003 12:56 am

the snow is melting, falling in large drips from the trees, off rooftops. The city is quiet, I can stand in the middle of my street and stare down it, as far as I can see, there is nothing.

no cars.

no people.

just the cold, and the snow melting all around. Dripping to the ground below like a leaking faucet.

the first hospital of the united states sits 30 paces away, half a meter from the steps I stand on. Soft white lights illuminate the courtyard behind the tall walls surrounding it.

and there is nothing, just the quiet and the dripping snow.

what a remarkable moment.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.