sometimes you can feel the malaise...

Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2003 7:42 am

It's grey, grey grey out this morning. Talking Heads "Sugar on my Tongue" is playing, and I'm wondering how I'll get through the day with not a single bill to my name. I'll make myself a sandwich, no, two.

I got a full pack of smokes, and a hunka-hunka burning love.

Don't like it when I have to turn the living room light on when I get up. I like the morning light, but on these grey grey grey days, it's impossible to find anything without the lights on.

Strange dreams last night. She went to bed thinking we would die from inhaling leaking fumes. Guess we didn't die, but one can never be entirely sure if they're dead or not. Dreams of snowstorms, ambulances, cops in shootouts. Ghosts. always with the ghosts. though I sent the one packing this time. it felt good.

I woke up today more refreshed then usual. still tired. always tired. I need a drink. so grey out. Thinking about those sandwiches to get me through today. I'll grab a bottle of water too. Jonesin' for a cigarette. So grey out.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.