weed and the mad cat

Monday, Mar. 17, 2003 9:49 pm

She called my cell;
"the cat's freaking out. I don't know what happened, but she's hissing, and running around. She made this strange sound, like a howl, then ran around the apartment. She attacked the other kitten. I have her locked in the bathroom right now, and I don't know what to do with her."

I was high as shit.

"Ummm." deep sigh. "Ummm. Do you want me to come home?"

"yes" she said.
I walk home, my limbs like jelly.

"Look," I tell her, "I'm really fucking high right now, and I don't know if I can handle...this." I went into the bathroom and consoled the mad cat. I doubt I made a difference. I don't even remember what I said to the cat, but I was in there for a long time. I finally came out, like a doctor out of an operating room.
"She seems fine." I said. I let her out and she goes ape-shit, growling at our other cat.
"What the fuck..." I kick her back into the bathroom and shut the door.
"This is too much. Just leave her in there until she calms down." there's a pause as we absently stare at the bathroom door.
"Dude," I said.
"I got some serious munchies."

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.