new music...

Thursday, Apr. 11, 2002 23:31

so it was new music day at casa de me.

bought;

Nathaniel Merriweather presents... Lovage, Music to Make Love to Your Old Woman By. ...avec Michael Patton & Jennifer Charles

[sequel to Handsome Boy Modeling School "...So, How's Your Girl?" featuring Nathaniel Merriweather & Chest Rockwell]

How could anyone not be excited to listen to music that in a single song combines Jennifer Charles [Elysian Fields], Mike Patton [Mr. Bungle, Faith No More], Damon Alburn [Blur, Gorillaz], crafted and laid down by Dan the Automator [Gorillaz, Deltron 3030, Dr. Octagon, Handsome Boy Modeling School]. Could we ask for anything better??

The Hives, Veni Vidi Vicious [awesome punk & rock from Sweden]

Digable Planets, Reachin' (A New Refutation of Time & Space)

[someone ganked this from me years ago, the copy I had since I bought it in '93, and I just now finally rebought it. Damn, the memories listening to this classic hip hop album...]

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.