I can point out an airplane, I just can't tell you what I'm saying

Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002 22:45

I don't believe in long entries. I mean, yes, I believe in them as in they exist, I just don't utilize them. Both Einstein and Buddha said, in one way or another, that if one cannot explain something in the simplest terms possible, they don't understand what they're explaining.

I'll be the first to say that I don't always know what the hell I'm writing about, especially in the more abstract/esoteric shit I tend to dribble out, but.... but, I will say that I understand what it is. I can't fly an airplane, but I know what it is, to put it one way.

so that's my explination [not that I owe one], to whoever reads this if they may want longer entries from me.

you won't get it. I won't give it.

This is already getting too long, but I felt a need to lay this down. Don't know why.

But I still know what an airplane is.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.