and they're off

Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2002 23:24

today was the last day that I will see 99% of the soldier in my troop. May 6 they are leaving to begin pre-deployment. By june, they should be in Germany, and by august, another country [I don't know how public this information is, so I can't say which country they're actually doing their duty].

I'm pretty bummed out. I really wanted to go with them, but I can't because I'm not MOSQ'ed [job qualified], so I'm a no-go.

So yeah. Just spent about 5 hours standing around during this drill tonight, and then said my goodbyes to them.

bummed - out. Mostly every soldier wants to be with their troop/company in these situations. It's like missing family members.

I may or may not be going to FT. Pickett for two weeks soon, training with an air cavalry troop. that would be lots of fun. heliocopter rides galore. But I may not go too. we'll see.

anyways...

good luck guys. have fun.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.