Coup de Grace no. 10

Saturday, May. 15, 2004 3:58 am

8 rounds in a piece of steel and plastic.

this is your 4AM .45 smoke screen.

How many times are you going to make me sob over your forgotten smiles?

I gave up tears for you generations ago.

it goes against nature to see them renewed over your blue letters.

my teeth can't bite hard enough against this steel frame.

8 rounds in a piece of steel and plastic.

The first round is for you, that's your mea culpa prayed for in my sprayed essence.

the second round is for the guilt, that's my self-forgiveness.

the third round is for at least six random girls I've fucked this year, that's for my matched vindictiveness.

the fourth round is for the drugs and alcohol, that's for all the times I thanked god for letting me forget so many nights.

the fifth round is for all my anger, that's for the crime of exchanging love for hate.

the sixth round is for all my sadness, that's for all the times I've bled myself dry over you.

the seventh round is for the past, that's for all the words that led me here.

the eighth round is for the present, that's the period at the end of this; "fuck what comes to me next".

my teeth can't bite hard enough against this steel frame.

A 4AM .45 smoke screen.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.