soul music

Tuesday, Jun. 18, 2002 23:57

I'm in love with Musiq's new album. I should of gotten it a long time ago, but hey... I got it now. Gotta support my boy. I remember musiq from south street, and from a local night club, here in philly. Long before his video's on MTV, or his national tours. I would see him, shake hands and say "What's new musiq?" and he would say "You know, just trying to get my music off the ground."

you know what musiq? Not only did it get off the ground, it makes me feel damn good to see you flyin high with it.

I know you've worked hard at it, and deserve to be up there.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.