saturday morning

2001-10-06 11:09 a.m.

I just woke up not too long ago. I don't sleep much anymore because I now have a kitten. When she wakes up, she runs wild and fucks shit up....namely my sleep. If I lock her outside my bedroom, she sits outside the door and cries and cries and cries.... until I let her in from a mix of... what's the word for: "awww, I can't stand to hear her cry"?, and the fact that her crying is SO LOUD I cannot possibly go back to sleep. Someone please tell me if children are this much a of pain in the ass as well, so I can make sure I don't have one for a long, long time...

I don't like high maintence projects. why the hell did I get a kitten?? Oh yeah, she's cute.

I had a nightmare of sorts last night too, although I really don't remember it. The images have quickly faded into feelings-- rather, impressions, and in which case cannot be put into any more descriptive words then; "I had a nightmare last night."

ok. I've got some things to do this morning. my best friend is having his 26th birthday party tonight.... I doubt I'll be anywhere near sober enough to type constructively. Maybe I'll try anyway, just for a laugh looking back at it.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.