my orange gatorade

Saturday, Aug. 10, 2002 21:33

it's the pounding over top concrete ccccc condemned escalators driving me angry and angry and angry
to relay and make amends,
it's too late for that, don't you think>?
it's too late to fix those troubles at night
it;s just a second past the moment when we had a chance to do right, do right, do what was supposed to be right
losing the importance of night filled dreams, losing the tranquility of
finding yourself speechless and losing the thought pattern of speechless lost and lost and gone into those sewer systems of mind fucks and destination point code red, point code red, it's that juncture, that convergence of tunnels.
we're not supposed to go here, we're not supposed to do those things. we're gone into the land of teddybears and childrens clutches over what is their god-given right to own property.
again and again
I can't tell you what the right thing to do is, I can't tell you what God wants us to do
I can take that weapon and I can shoot shoot
shoot you fucking dead at 300 meters because it's what I was told to do, it's what I was said to do. and I passed and I passed and they gave me a medal for shooting you at 300 meters, they gave me a medal for shooting you at 300 meters
but I can't sleep at home because of you and your 300 meters
I can't find out where I belong
and I feel the rope around my ankle and I feel the time going away
because of you at 300 meters
because of those 300 meters
and I'll have to go bavck and shoot you again
and I"ll have to go back and pop you 30 more times. and I will hit, I will... broekn from them
broken from you
broken and wasted, I don't see things like the sewers systems and children clutching cocaine packets
it;s their time to go., it's everyone's time to go
underneath the dreams that can't figure out what we're supposed to do, can't tell me where I'm gonna wake up.

the crying you do when you're scared that you;ll fall asleep one place, and wake up in another.

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.