water

14.10.2001 11:58

I watched the water drain in the bath tonight. The light above the tub cast a shadow on the small, spinning water funnel. Like an eclipse, on the dirty-white tub below. A small, watery shadow following a crescent path around the drain.

the small spinning water funnel contacted with my calf, and dissapated. Then it came back, in time for it to grow larger, then gurgle into a waterfall into the drain.

I'm ready to sleep, and I feel it will be very peaceful. Although, not nearly long enough.

Sometimes you just close your eyes, walk backwards, and jump.

experience is...life.

it's raining outside. I think I love the feeling of late night rain bringing in cold weather more then anything else in this world. Dawn and dusk create some of the most beautiful colors one will ever see, however.

I'd like to forget about the war on terrorism for tonight. Just for a few hours, while I sleep. That's why I think my sleep tonight will be peaceful. For a change, I know I'll be able to let myself drift into forgetfulness.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.