blue in green

Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003 1:59 am

Mile's Davis' sorrow-filled, haunting piece "blue in green" from the album Kind of Blue sounds differently tonight then it did months ago. Instead of being a moment in the soundtrack to my repetative life, it makes me smile. I feel the sadness of his tortured playing, but, Miles, I'm smiling to your song. Blue in green.

blue in green.

the name reminds me of the color of her eyes.

the sad, confused drift of the piano and the soft weeping of a trumpet lost with no where to go, reminds me of past times. Past times remind me of different days. Different days reminds me of hard nights, when all I had to survive another inner city 2am hour, was chemicals thrown into my system in an attempt to ignite self-destruction.

I scratch my eye. I smell her hair on my hands. Your weeping sings on, Miles.

I understand.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.