good times

04.11.2001 2:31

I had a good night tonight.

My sickness has wandered away, earlier this week. I still cough some, but I'm sleeping for a change, which helps more then words can find fit to describe.

tonight, I went out and saw some friends of mine, some that I haven't seen in a long time. Almost all of them, are old high school friends. We've since gone our ways in life, but good friends always find the time, even if by synchrocity, to meet up for a few moments, just to check in. Jon C, one of my closest friends I would say, was there. I hardly ever see that guy as he lives in NYC-- brooklyn actually. Tim, Justin & Jonah, also old school heads, are always good people to be around. Mark Webber was there, which was a real treat, as he's a busy guy. Keep your eyes out for some of the movies he should be in next year. It's really good to see friends of yours actually "make it". Jon's art has gotten fantastic. I've always admired his skill, and it's good to see him chasing that with 100% effort.

Bonnie and Danika have plans to make me dinner before I leave for boot, which will be very nice. This was the first time I was at their place since they moved in. It's a great apartment.

bazoo, one of the cab drivers who worked for the company i used to dispatch for, picked up me, tim, sahara, and mark and drove us out. I talked with him on the way back to my area. It was good seeing him again too. He's a good man in a stressful job. I also admire cab drivers, the good ones that is. It's a difficult job, and those who can keep their heads up in that BS deserve the respect given to the everyday heros we pass by and take for granted.

old times. the older you get, the more old times you have. As if they become collectors items, sometimes you pull them out, and admire their pricelessness.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.