military update

04.11.2001 2:54

I guess I should update my military status...

MEPs was postponed due to the fact that they need medical transcripts for my left ankle that was shattered two years ago. they needed at least 24 hours to review them, and we didn't know that until the night before. SO.... I won't be going to MEPs until next week or the following. Sgt. Lydon is away until the 5th.

all of this is actually pretty good. My health is in much better shape, and I will make a better impression on the doctors. I haven't taken any allergy medicine in a week now, which is also good. It shows that I really am not dependant on it, and I can survive boot without it. They'll like that.

I got the transcripts for my ankle, from when I went in for surgery [metal plate and pins], to when they took that out, to my rehab. It's everything they'll want to see. Doctors notes detailing exactly what happened, and that I have full range of motion with no pain or after effects.

good. so far, so good.

on a slightly down note, while I did qualigy, actually over qualified [military intelligence needs a min. of 105 in ST from the ASVAB, and I scored a 109], there are no positions available for that MOS until around 2003. Sgt. Lydon found a opening in a 19-d, cavalry scout. That sounds like A LOT of fun, and I jumped on that. That's also a good way to prepare for MI, being a forward observer.

however, I'm worried that position will be gone by the time sgt. lydon comes back on the 5th. That's what happened with MI. There were postions open, but they were gone when we got on it. we shall see.

all this limbo is driving me crazy.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.