degradation

11.11.2001 1:24

apparently, ...well, I don't get it, so I might stumble with the words here, but I've been reading through some of these "diary critics/reviews" pages, and... ok, so the people are asking for it as they're asking to be reviewed/criticized, but...oh shit this is a run-on sentence.

[pause]...

People are asking to be reviewed, which is asking for whatever response you get from the reviewer, good or bad. What I don't get is why these reviews/critics even exist? What's the purpose? Imposing one persons astetics over anothers? Pointing out someone's typos? Their immaturity?

Other people's self-importance turning into intellectual fascism.

...and over a diary, none the less.

if people want to whine, let them whine. If they're immature, let them be immature. If they have bad looking diaries, well... ok, there may be an exception there. It's ok to let someone know that the bright, hot pink words on the yellow background are causing aneurysm's to it's readers.

once again, since these people are asking for the reviews, that really puts it out of the hands of the reviewer. When people need that type of affirmation that they exist, you can't blame the reviewers and such from appearing. Supply and demand, right? Like I said though, I just don't get why people need a reviewer for their personal thoughts, ideas, etc?

no, I said I don't get get why these reviewers/critics need to exist. Ok, perhaps I've answered that [wow, this whole writing thing can be real nifty sometimes...]. I'll revise my confusion to the statement; I don't get why people need... want, to be criticized?

exuant omnes

wait, why do I even care? argh... must remember...

impermanence, impermanence, impermanence...

is this samsara?


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.