there's something coming to the surface

14.11.2001 4:18

got some tiger balm for my back. God, it still aches so much. It's right in the middle too, so applying the balm is not easy. I'll probably take another scalding hot bath soon. That's the best relief I've been getting so far.

sleep was terrible last night. I rolled up an extra sheet, and put it under my back, so my chest was being pushed up [the injury is just slightly above, and part of, the middle of my back]. It hurt, but see my previous entry on pain and pleasure ;)

so when I woke up this morning, I felt the pain running through my spine, no different then last night. I called out from work. Getting up was horrible.

deep breaths help release the stress.



rockets, moonshots

spent it on, the have-nots

money, we make it

'fore we see it, you take it

oh, make you wanna holler

the way they do my life

make me wanna holler

the way they do my life

This ain't livin, this ain't livin

no, no baby, this ain't livin

Inflation, no chance

to increase, finance

bill pile up, sky high

send that boy off, to die

Oh, make me wanna holler,

the way they do my life

make me wanna holler

the way they do my life

dah dah dah

hang ups, let downs

bad breaks, set backs

natural, fact is

oh honey,

that I can't pay my, taxes

Oh, make me wanna holler

throw up both my hands

make me wanna holler

throw up both my hands

Crime is, increasin

trigger happy, policin

panic, is spreadin

God knows where we're heading

Make me wanna holler

they don't understand

make me wanna holler

they don't understand

dah dah dah

Mother, mother

Everybody thinks we're wrong

Who are they to judge us?

Simply 'cause we wear our hair long?

.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.