military update

22.11.2001 10:28

I went to see the troop that I'll be with when I graduate from basic and schooling. It's the 104th cavalry. I was completly impressed with this group, these people. I felt immediately at ease, and welcomed there. The person who talked with me, and showed us [my recruiter and I] around, was a great person, and easy to get along with. I left mind-blown, thrilled that I have the chance to operate with this group and these people.

my MEPs is sceduled for monday. Once I pass, I'll be sworn in then and there, as well as become a member of my troop.

It's looking like I'll go away to boot around the end of Feb. All in all, I should be gone for 20 weeks, including boot and schooling.

can't wait!!


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.