dreams

23.11.2001 8:06

ok, dream last night....

I went to bed around 4am.

It starts like this-

I seem to be a cop, raiding a house within a house. Dark. two other cops with me. Strange noises come from inside the house we're to raid.

"Clack. rrrrrrah." after each one of these sounds, someone inside screams. I look to my right, and one of the cops falls to his knees, then curls up in a ball. dead. like he purposely and gently got down in that position just to shut down. I run to the other side of the house within a house, and fire from my grenade launcher [yeah, I use grenade launchers in my dreams] into the house. shit does appear to be being fucked up.

cut to a birth scene. Can't place the room now, but the people are vivid. I don't recall any typical birth setting. No doctors, per se. No hospital, surgery tools, etc. From behind a sheet, the children are being pulled out into my sight.

"MY god, that's the most hideous child I've ever seen." It had two heads, old and whithered, like a 100 year old. They heads are joined together at the face, and their expressions [seen from profile views only, as the faces are joined front to front] are wretched and distorted. Pain and agony. Their eyes are tightly clentched closed. The heads are about twice the size a normal head should be.

Then I see the mother. Four heads, the same ugly, old, distorted faces joined together. The heads are stacked this time though- two on top, two on the bottom. The size of all four heads is probably the length of an average torso, but twoce the width. She wears a purple victorian dress. She is sitting, her hands folded in her lap. she's looking at me.

another child comes out- three heads this time, same ugly distortion and joining of the faces. The three heads are horizontal with each other.

More children come from behind the sheet. Now they have animal heads. Fist there's a penguin... or is it a duck? It's black with a yellow/organge bill- like daffy. But not daffy. not cute or funny. But monserous. covered in birth fluids, and with huge eyes, filled with veins and insane eyes. Not insane in a cliche sense. But insane in a scared looking way... I don't think I can find the right words. How would the eyes of a duck-headed child, covered in mothers' liquid, staring at me, me starting to yell in horror, look? I can't find the words, but those eyes are still looking at me.

cut to me running away. In some town. must stop a ghost from completing a path around these houses. I fail at it. Whatever was making the sounds in the house within a house is after me. I start running. I'm trying to climb through a window, but it's difficult with my sub-machine gun on my back [HK MP5... on a side note, I'm quite familiar and have real experience in handling and firing small arms & rifles. This is why the weapons in my dreams are exact down to details, and why i can name them during/afterwards]. I take off the sub-machine gun and toss it trhough the window. I follow through. Damn I'm scared.

Cut to a large open field. Lego mansion. Helicopter landing pad, is where I'm at. Some old man is there, using the bath room. I want him to leave. I run outside, and that's when I stop remembering things. I must have woken up at this point or shortly afterwards.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.