my chin itches...

25.11.2001 10:01

There are a lot of teen-love diaries around. I was looking through the members, reading, observing, inhaling, and a decent amount I came across were "I love my boyfriend" [just thinking of this now, I didn't notice too many teenage "I love my girlfriend" diaries.]. So I think, "oh cool, a relationship diary, this maybe fun."

then I read about highschool, and this and that, so I check the profile again, and usually find the "I am 14" or "I am a freshman-sophmore in high school" notice.

I still think that time in our lives is needed- when we confuse so many things for love. What wonderful feelings. So many wrong things said and done, such love.

I feel that when we're that young, we do confuse many emotions for love- but at the same time, I think only love can make us do and say such stupid things in the company of someone intimate.

that, and really wanting to get some.

I think love is comprised of these ingredients:

Altruism;
al�tru�ism
n.
~Unselfish concern for the welfare of others; selflessness.

Masochism;
mas�och�ism
n.
~A willingness or tendency to subject oneself to unpleasant or trying experiences

Perseverance;
per�se�ver�ance
n.
~Steady persistence in adhering to a course of action, a belief, or a purpose; steadfastness

Forgiveness;
for�give�ness
n.
The act of forgiving; pardon.

[or maybe more importantly, not keeping grudges]

I'm going to get ready for sleep now. I have to be up at 3am to be ready for MEPs.

good night, hopefully to you, civilian life.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.