movies and stupid things

01.12.2001 3:45

fight club was a good movie, until the end. I didn't like the end, which made me dislike the entire movie for a while. Eventually, I watched it again on HBO, or what not, and enjoyed it more and more. except I still don't like the ending.

my best friend does fight club with another friend of mine. They punch each other as hard as they can, over and over.

I think that's dumb. I always laugh and think how stupid people are when they imitate movies like bevis and butthead the movie, or money train. I think; "Damn, those are some stupid people.". Now I can't say that anymore, because my best friend does it, and he's a very smart guy. Except he's doing a dumb thing.

Maybe it's because I've been punched for real too many times. I really have very little desire to be punched repeatedly, for fun. I've done that too, but under different circumstances. I would feel like a real jackass if I got my teeth knocked out over something dumbass like a pretend fight club.

of course, I said that I would never join the military cause I'd feel like a jackass when I got my ass shot off. Now I'm a private in the Army National Guard.

sometimes, we say one thing, and do the exact opposite shortly there-after.

suppose' that's part of being who we are.


.new .older .profile .email .guestbook .soundtrack :: defect

dland exuant omnes your voice drifts away into lost binary alleyways it echoes photography

last five:
A Winter Letter - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007
almost but not quite - Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006
rural times, blue skies. it feels so warm over my hair - Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005
smiles and gone - Monday, Feb. 07, 2005
I caught my love in North Carolina - Monday, Nov. 29, 2004

disclaimer: my shit is copyrighted.